How to change Serial Sensor Port speed

The dataTaker DT85M is a 16 channel smart data logger with built in modem for remote internet connectivity

How to change Serial Sensor Port speed

Postby Matteo » Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:33 pm

Hi everyone

It´s the first time I use a datataker and i have already a problem.
I need to change the serial sensor port speed during logging because i have to communicate with two different devices that have 2 different speed. I tried in a manual channel something like this:

ps=1200
1SERIAL("{\002}")
ps=2400
1SERIAL("{\002}")

I tried many variants with delay and wait but it doesn´t work. Where am i wrong?
How can i make?

Thanks everyone in advance.
Best regards.
Matteo
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 7:06 pm

Re: How to change Serial Sensor Port speed

Postby Roger » Sat Sep 08, 2018 11:04 am

Good morning Matteo

Try putting the PS commands in a Do statement.
e.g Do{ps=1200}

Cheers

Roger
"Don't Panic"
Douglas Adams HHGTTG
Roger
Guru
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 10:38 am

Re: How to change Serial Sensor Port speed

Postby Matteo » Tue Sep 11, 2018 12:24 am

Thank you very much Roger, this week I'm not in the lab but i will try as soon as possibile. I will let you know if It works.

Thanks again.
Matteo
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 7:06 pm


Return to DT85M

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron